Printing error causing confusion about Corner Brook garbage schedule

Send to a friend

Send this article to a friend.

Public advisory

The City of Corner Brook would like to draw the attention of residents to a printing error in the 2014 garbage collection schedule, which may be causing some confusion about collection days for this week.

 The correct schedule for the week of Feb. 17-21 is as follows:

Monday, Feb. 17 is Day 4 (Townsite, Maple Valley, Mt. Bernard Avenue)

Tuesday, Feb. 18 is Day 5 (Humber Heights, Humbermouth, Riverside Drive)

Wednesday, Feb. 19 is Day 1 (All of Curling, Kawaja Drive, Valleyview Drive, Wilson Drive, Glenhaven Boulevard, Payne's Road)

Thursday, Feb. 20 is Day 2 (Country Road, north of Bell's Brook)

Friday Feb. 21 is Day 3 (Sunnyslope Drive, Elizabeth Street, Mt. Batten Road, Valley Road)

 

 

The correct schedule for the week of Feb. 24-28 is as follows:

Monday, Feb. 24 – Civic holiday (no collection)

Tuesday, Feb. 25 is Day 4 (Townsite, Maple Valley, Mt. Bernard Avenue)

Wednesday, Feb. 26 is Day 5 (Humber Heights, Humbermouth, Riverside Drive)

Thursday, Feb. 27 is Day 1 (All Curling, Kawaja Drive, Valleyview Drive, Wilson Drive, Glenhaven, Payne's Road)

Friday Feb. 28 is Day 2 (Country Road, north of Bell's Brook)

 

Because of an error in the printed version, the bag limit will be lifted for the week of Feb. 24-28.

The correct schedule is posted on the City of Corner Brook website at www.cornerbrook.com/waste.

Geographic location: Corner Brook, Maple Valley, Bernard Avenue Humbermouth Glenhaven Boulevard Bell Valleyview Valley Road

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Thanks for voting!

Top of page

Comments

Comments