Top News

CORRECTED: West Coast Senior Hockey League releases schedule

Hockey
Hockey - 123RF Stock Photo

The West Coast Senior Hockey League released its 2018-19 regular season schedule on Sunday.

Action begins with the Corner Brook Royals visiting the Port aux Basques Mariners at the Bruce II Sports Complex 8 p.m. Friday night, before the Royals host the second half of the home-and-home 7:30 p.m. Saturday.

The Stephenville Jets will start their schedule the following weekend, visiting both Corner Brook and Port aux Basques.

The Jets were also involved in a couple of off-ice announcements on Saturday, starting with the placement of Corner Brook’s Rob French as head coach for the season. The Jets were also a part of the league’s first-ever trade, as they sent Luke Parsons to Port aux Basques for Josh Oake and Jody Kelly.

Full West Coast Senior Hockey League schedule:

Friday, Nov. 16 Corner Brook Royals at Port aux Basques Mariners

Saturday, Nov. 17 Port aux Basques Mariners at Corner Brook Royals

Friday, Nov. 23 Corner Brook Royals at Stephenville Jets

Saturday, Nov. 24 Port aux Basques Mariners at Stephenville Jets

Friday, Nov. 30 Stephenville Jets at Corner Brook Royals

Saturday, Dec. 1 Stephenville Jets at Port aux Basques Mariners

Friday, Dec. 7 Port aux Basques Mariners at Corner Brook Royals

Saturday, Dec. 8 Corner Brook Royals at Stephenville Jets

Friday, Jan. 4 Port aux Basques Mariners at Stephenville Jets

Saturday, Jan. 5 Corner Brook Royals at Port aux Basques Mariners

Friday, Jan. 11 Stephenville Jets at Corner Brook Royals

Saturday, Jan. 12 Stephenville Jets at Port aux Basques Mariners

Friday, Jan. 18 Port aux Basques Mariners at Corner Brook Royals

Saturday, Jan. 19 Corner Brook Royals at Stephenville Jets

Friday, Jan. 25 Port aux Basques Mariners at Stephenville Jets

Saturday, Jan. 26 Corner Brook Royals at Port aux Basques Mariners

Friday. Feb. 1 Stephenville Jets at Corner Brook Royals

Saturday, Feb. 2 Stephenville Jets at Port aux Basques Mariners

Recent Stories