Our Team

The Western Star

Troy Turner - Managing Editor
tturner@thewesternstar.com
Twitter: @WestStar_Editor
Phone: 637-4667

Bill Boland - Operations Manager
bboland@thewesternstar.com
Twitter:
@BillBoland1
Phone: 709-637-4684

Janet Maynard - Financial Manager
jmaynard@thewesternstar.com
Phone: 709-637-4650

Karen Brinson - Marketing Manager
kbrinson@thewesternstar.com
Twitter: @BrinsonKaren
Phone: 709-637-4651

Gloria Hunt - Advertising Manager
ghunt@thewesternstar.com
709-637-4660

Ray Sweetapple - Senior Editor/Letters
rsweetapple@thewesternstar.com

637-4682

Stephen Brun - Online Editor
sbrun@thewesternstar.com

637-4671

Ken Bennett - Pressroom Foreman
kbennett@thewesternstar.com
Phone: 709-637-4687