Top News

New chair, members announced for Labrador-Grenfell Health’s board of trustees


Boyd C. Noel of St. Anthony has been appointed by the provincial government as chairman of the board of trustees for Labrador-Grenfell Health.

The appointment was made through the merit-based appointment process established by the Independent Appointments Commission Act, according to a news release Tuesday morning.

Meanwhile, eight new trustees have also been appointed.

They are Michelle Baikie of Happy Valley-Goose Bay, Laura Lynn Decker-Ellsworth of Roddickton-Bide Arm, Shane Dumaresque of Forteau, John Gibbons of Plum Point, Carson A. Gibson of Labrador City, David Keith Lough of St. John's, and Raymond W. Squires and Samuel Elliott, both of St. Anthony.

Anita Trudy Baikie of Nain was re-appointed to the board of trustees.

The appointments are effective immediately.

Recent Stories